Project À la @toffem!

So as you might seen on my InstaGram post I’m gonna have another project! 😎


The boots that are gonna be my project is the legendery Adidas Predator Precision Sg “Champions League” edition! I bought them for £50 and although they look really beat-up I think there is some potential left in them!

So my plan is to fully restore them and then play my final season game in them!


Obviously I need to begin with fully cleaning them. After that I need to reglue the soleplate in thosw places where it’s sligthly coming off, like in the toe area. Then they need a good new paintjob! 👌🏻


I will also add new laces to them! Then the final step is to replace the studs with new ones. As the studs are really worn down, all the way to the screw mechanism, this means that basically the only way to get them off is to saw them in half and brake them.

I’m looking forward to restoring them and hopefully to play the last game in them!

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

